A Hero and a Role Model

This is the cornerstone of my personal philosophy. Like most folk tales it has crucial importance that liberate us from the causes of suffering. So important that i felt like it needed to be reblogged. Thank you.

The Fisherman

This is a story that has been passed around for years now.  I do not know the original author.  I just love story and wanted to share it to those who have not seen it before.

american2

View original post

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Hero and a Role Model

  1. Hariod Brawn says:

    Ah yes, I love that one Poppy; it symbolizes the unthinking cupidity and consumerism which rampantly persists in the world, bringing so much misery in its unseen wake.

    • Viking Queen says:

      For sure Hariod. I noticed that you posted a similar version on this wonderful site. Here in the Swedish wilderness it is so much easier to see the madness… I feel so blessed!

  2. beliefpatrol says:

    Is the text blurry to anyone else?

    • Viking Queen says:

      ‘fraid so… but if you click on the original post underneath, it is ok. Sorry to mess up your post!

Leave a Reply

