Welcome to you all

A little thank you, to all my new followers. Welcome to my website. You all make it worthwhile and it is a privilege to know that you consider it worth a view, especially with all the IT stimulation in the world.

Time is indeed precious:

‘Waste your money and you’re only out of money, but waste your time and you’ve lost a part of your life.’

Image

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Welcome to you all

    • Viking Queen says:

      Thanks Amanda, and thank you for being by far, the most valuable and prolific contributor to my website!

      • oh dear, that is a good thing but also means I am spending too much time on the keyboard!!!

      • Viking Queen says:

        Oh dear, I didn’t mean to worry you! Maybe it means that no one else is interested in my website! My stats aren’t exactly going through the roof! No, you are a good writer with a healthy, positive attitude. What can be wrong with that? Don’t stop or no one will contribute! ;0)

      • Now, I don’t think I will stop completely. You haven’t posted much since the Camino/sailing in Scandi, so i feel sure that is more the reason than anything else. I think the feed then gets buried by wordpress at the end of the reader.

      • Viking Queen says:

        All very technical… I’m a little bit new to all this so I probably make mistakes!

  1. christian says:

    just write from the heart, so that one feels that they are part of the journey with you for stay at home friends . See u soon for coffee.
    C x

  2. Are you ok, Poppy? You have been very quiet. And I wanted to mention, that it is hard to find your blog. When I click on your avatar (and get the hover card) there is no link to your blog. If it was added to the gravatar, I can find you easier and so can others.

    • Viking Queen says:

      Thanks for asking Amanda. Yes, I’m fine and back in England. I didn’t know about the gravatar thing… I’m pretty useless at techy things, must try and adapt it!

      • Good to hear Poppy and hope you are coping back in the mammon materialism. You will find you can add a url under link, under my profile on the left side bar on the dashboard on wordpress, if you use that. Then when you comment on someone’s site, they can find their way back to your blog and not just your gravatar pic. Someone told me this recently and it is amazing how many blogs don’t have this link and so can’t be found when they ‘like” something on another site. God helg, Poppy ( have a good weekend)

      • Viking Queen says:

        Thanks for that Amanda! I think I have done that now!
        Amazing how silly I am! God helg to you too!

Leave a Reply

