A huge thank you to all of you!

This is a short post just to thank all of you who have elected to follow my blog especially to those who have taken the time to write constructively and to ‘like’ some of my material. I know that time is very precious, especially in the escalating world of information technology, so your input is a real compliment.

I always try to answer every post and thank those who have elected to follow my rather crazy life; however, it is sometimes impossible to keep up, due to my rather random take on life and tendency to grab it as it comes along. Rest assured though, all input is accepted with gratitude.

So… Thank you all wherever you are on this beautiful planet and may 2014 be a wonderful year!

Blessings from Poppy, the Viking Queen.

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A huge thank you to all of you!

  1. Lucy says:

    You’re very welcome Poppy ❤ Gratitude to *you* for giving me the opportunity to follow your life's ups and downs, with photos! for keeping us updated, entertained and thought provoked. Loooking forward to the next adventure of the Viking Queen, may it be full of lovelyness 🙂 xxxx

    • Viking Queen says:

      Thank you Lucy… You are a very special friend and contributor, but more than that, we have a link right back to Greece in 2007. You more than anybody knows how difficult it has been in my quest to be free and I have watched you grow too. What a privilege to have you as a friend xxxxxxx

  2. Simona says:

    “I do believe in an everyday sort of magic — the inexplicable connectedness we sometimes experience with places, people, works of art and the like; the eerie appropriateness of moments of synchronicity; the whispered voice, the hidden presence, when we think we’re alone.” – Charles de Lint

    Long live the Viking Queen! Happy New Year to you too, Poppy, and do keep those updates coming.

    xxx

    • Viking Queen says:

      Wow Simona, you have a knack for pulling pertinent quotes out of the air! Thank you for your kind words and being my ‘lifeline’ in Amsterdam last winter. Your communication was paramount in getting over a certain German ‘gentleman’. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  3. Christine Booty says:

    Happy New Year Poppy. Love and Peace be with us all xx

  4. Judy Brenchley says:

    Poppy, I’ve loved it all and I shall send you an email sometime. Please keep me on your list. Judy

  5. Sue says:

    Hey Pops, let’s hope that 2014 is a wonderful year for you too, full of exciting new adventures, people and places. As seems to have become the norm for us we are constantly going from place to place with very little time at home but wherever we are we are always pleased to read about your latest escapades. Love M&s x

    • Viking Queen says:

      Glad you’re still in touch. Let me know how it’s going and where you’ve been when you have time. Happy new year!

  6. christian says:

    Always awaiting up dates re your pirate/viking life – agree with what has been written , your path in life will always have bends,turns and forks and only you will know which one to take. So enjoy the next path that lays ahead. C x

  7. That is a lovely photo of you Poppy! Always interested to hear your tales, and feel quite privileged at being able to “virtually” share a little of your unique life experiences. I especially think the quote that Simona wrote above is true for me also. Enjoy 2014. I know you will!

    • Viking Queen says:

      Thank you Amanda! It was taken by Jan, a Polish sailor in Nexo on Bornholm. I felt it captures my essence in a sailory way! Yes Simona’s quote was perfect… I hope 2014 is creative and vibrant for you also!

Leave a Reply

