God bless you one and all

That’s what Tiny Tim said in Dickens’s ‘Christmas Carol’, and it’s so poignant as the huge Pagan festival that pretends it is Christian, hits full ‘Rock’n’roll’.

What’s wrong wrong with having a good party and celebrating? Nothing at all, I’m all for it! But let’s not pretend that it’s something to do with Christianity For it has been a focus for rebirth since time began… Welcoming back the life force that is the sun ( and not just the ‘son’).

Meeting up with my old friends at 'Sticky Fingers' in Kensington, London. From left: Cyd, Christian, Val and moi.

Meeting up with my old friends at ‘Sticky Fingers’ in Kensington, London. From left: Cyd, Christian, Val and moi.

Kensington, in West London is one of the richest places on Earth. There is more money here than in the whole of Northern Ireland. It is home to many of the richest people on the planet and a safe place for the Russian Mafia to buy all their property. Why launder money when the sycophantic British Government can allow every criminal in the world a safe place to ‘invest’ their ill-begotten gains?

But hey this is Christmas! Who cares about poverty, homelessness, youth unemployment and war when you can party on down. Sorry to be such a bore… Bah humbug I hear you say! Nah, not me…

I have been enjoying the company of old friends as above including my wonderful and colourful friend Finn Hagan from the Shankill in Belfast. He has been entertaining the masses outside of Selfridges in Oxford Street.

My old pal Finn Hagan, looking magnificent on the highland pipes!

My old pal Finn Hagan, looking magnificent on the Highland pipes!

And so, for me, I am off to Amsterdam tonight to stay with my dear friends and fellow Vikings, Carro and Danne on their yacht ‘Happy Six’ For Christmas and the New Year. How wonderful to end an amazing year in such company!

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the happiest of festivals… May you find peace and joy. Thank you all for your company and contributions to my website. You have made it so worthwhile.

Finally, please spare a thought for the families and victims of the Chinese Communist Party who practice the art of Falun Gong. Many have been tortured and murdered, including having their organs removed and sold. His genocide is going on under our noses and yet almost nothing has been said… What a sad reflection of our world this is…

http://youtu.be/Fkf2u1Umzi4

God bless you one and all.

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to God bless you one and all

  1. christian says:

    safe journey wishing u a great time away see u in the new year for coffee and chats – Await 2014 new adventures .take care C xx

  2. Lucy says:

    Happy ….holidays? 🙂 to you too Poppy, It seems the New Year will bring great changes and revolutions, for the good I prefer to believe. Might be a bumpy ride but there’s a lot of dirty washing to do. The best anyone can do it remain true to themselves and help one another as much as possible, even a heartfelt smile for a stranger can change some ones life. Much love and many hugs from me to you, dear sister xxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Tim says:

    Best wishes Poppy for the winter solstice.
    Hope you’re not travelling on the ferry tonight in this wind!
    Take care.
    Tim

    • Viking Queen says:

      Bless you Tim and the same to you! Yes…. Unfortunately I am stuck on the Megabus waiting for the Port of Dover to reopen… Oh dear I know how to pick my times!

  4. I hope you make it to Amsterdam safely, and for Christmas, Poppy. Oensker en riktig god jul og godt nyttaar til dig og alle din venner. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you and all your friends,( no matter how you celebrate it). (Yeh, the Christians did hijack the Viking pagan rituals) They had to convert them somehow.

    • Viking Queen says:

      Hi Amanda! Yes, I’ve just arrived after all the ferries were cancelled due to hurricane force winds in the English Channel. In the end the coach driver managed to hop onto one of the channel tunnel trains… Great fortune! Have a wonderful Yule tide!

  5. Michael Murphy says:

    Dear Poppy,

    I hope you enjoy yourself back in Amsterdam.

    I’m here in Paris with Camille for the New Year. Michael has gone to Le Touquet with other students.

    For 2014, I wish you lots more human adventures along your Path.

    Yours, Mike

    Quoting lun, 23 dc 2013 “A Viking Saga: no one here gets out

    • Viking Queen says:

      Thanks Mike, unfortunately it has been a really sad time for me as all has not gone well. I shall explain privately soon. Alas I shall be in Brussels for new year.

Leave a Reply

