Sleeping on top of the world…

image

There was just me… A pilgrim, and there was you, the master of it all. And yet I was so small …

Hardly there at all…

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sleeping on top of the world…

  1. christain says:

    you are sharing it with us, so not alone but what a view to share. don’t need words to explain what you are feeling

    • Viking Queen says:

      True, but then a poem is more than just words…

      • christian says:

        need words yes and true a picture can be viewed by many and each would give a different description and its the same with words it depends on what you are feeling at time when you hear them. you are a wordsmith i think the term is called? hope all ok with
        you re St Jude storm, the way they were talking going to be as bad 1987 storm -seems to be heading Free’s way according news reports.
        Cx

      • Viking Queen says:

        Lets hope she’s safe, but who is in this terrifying but beautiful world?
        I prefer poet to wordsmith, but thanks for the compliment. Kiss the babies for me!!!

  2. Michael Murphy says:

    Looks like you’re in a plane … OR TENT ON MOUNTAIN ?

    Yours, Mike

    • Viking Queen says:

      Yes it does! But it is a tent to be sure! Quite the most spectacular place for years, but was it wet and cold during the night!!! Over a thousand metres during October in Galicia is a challenge!

  3. niamh says:

    I had tears in my my eyes thinking that was a plane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    From this comment do I assume that is a TENT???????
    I just commented on your previous post and then AFTER that long comment see this post and started tearing up thinking that was a plane…
    Buen Camino Poppy

  4. Viking Queen says:

    Yes, it’s a tent!!! Great to receive your post Niamh!

Leave a Reply

