Farewell to my freezing felines!

Image

An icy feline lounges near Lambeth Bridge.

Well, it’s time to move on…

My life is full of such impulses and always has been. This cosmic, wayfaring gypsy girl is on her way back to ‘Free’ and Amsterdam tonight, on the Megabus from Victoria.

I’ve had an interesting time as usual, meeting various folk on my ramblings around London, and of course Cats in all sorts of forms. The above photograph was taken from the Albert Embankment near Lambeth Bridge, and as it was an icy feline derivative, I had to take its picture!

After leaving Oliver in deepest Catford, I migrated north west to Holland Park Youth Hostel and found myself in a dormitory with seven other women. It was a hoot and much snoring interspersed with some interesting conversations on a wide range of topics from spirituality to the state of the weather and whether the snow would imprison us here in London!

Image

My good friend Simona in a snowy Trafalgar Square.

One of the highlights of my London sejour was meeting up with my long time good friend Simona, and we supplemented our cafe crawl with much needed catching up. I was reminded again that there is no need to worry about not having a blood family because the whole world can be your true family if you are open. It is such a privilege to have friends such as Simona, and on those long periods of solitude, memories of meetings like these provide moments of immense gratitude.

And so to 2103. I wonder what it holds… For me the void yawns open and the awe and wonder of existence is as electric as usual. I can’t wait!

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Farewell to my freezing felines!

  1. christian says:

    have a safe journey, glad that you met up with Simona and had an enjoyable time and lots of coffee and a good long chat – glad that the snow did not delay your journey.

    say hello to free for me – will email you Wednesday,

  2. Viking Queen says:

    Thanks Chris…. And for the lovely day we had. Most memorable.

Leave a Reply

