Ramblings from a compulsive writer!

I’d write this blog even if nobody read it… why? Because I’m a compulsive writer and do it primarily for myself. I suppose just like anyone else, I’m a little afraid that my life doesn’t add up to much and is piffling in the scheme of things. Maybe it’s the final act of vanity to produce something in the hope that someone is going to tell you they like it, or perhaps it’s a last cry to pretend that I am not alone… I can’t decide which. An old Italian fisherman I once shared a bottle of wine with in Acciaroli told me: “Everyone is alone, it’s just that some of us don’t realise it.”

I thought it would be fun over the next few months to compile a series of observations about Amsterdam, from a slightly different perspective i.e. mine.

Hopefully they will offer some amusement or even serious thought to you who read them and I hope to shed light on a slightly less obvious view of this incredible city.

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ramblings from a compulsive writer!

  1. Christian says:

    love my fix – now moving on blow wind blow

  2. Viking Queen says:

    Bless you Chris!

  3. Whitt88 says:

    From small seeds doth the great oak grow. Two years on and your writing is blooming. It’s adding up to a great deal of fascinating observations, imho. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

