Blow wind, blow!

Image

Dam Square is hit by a big squall, sending bicycles flying!

Here is Dam Square during an horrendous gale which had everyone scrambling around in chaos! I was on foot that day, and quite thankful. Notice the fietsers (bicycles) and even a moped blown over by the wind!

I’m always reassured when Mother Nature shakes us all up and reminds us that we’re not as powerful as we would like to think!

About Viking Queen

I am a sailor and I live on my boat 'Free'. I have no home but originate from Tyneside. I have no allegiance, just a desire to do no harm and live with courage and an open heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

